Some employers face higher federal unemployment taxes on Jan. 31

[Download the PDF]
The Department of Labor has announced that additional federal unemployment tax will be due on Jan. 31, 2015, for  employers who paid wages to employees in 2014 in eight states and territories: California, Connecticut, Indiana, Kentucky, New York, North Carolina, Ohio and the Virgin Islands.